Hong Kong Exchange and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Ko Yo Chemical (Group) Limited

玖源化工(集團)有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 00827)

RESULTS OF POLL VOTING AT THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The Board wishes to announce that on 30 May 2025, the AGM was convened, at which the resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM dated 14 April 2025 were voted on a poll.

RESULTS OF AGM AND VOTING BY POLL

Reference is made to the notice of the annual general meeting (the "AGM") dated 14 April 2025 and the circular dated 14 April 2025 (the "Circular") of Ko Yo Chemical (Group) Limited (the "Company"). Terms used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as defined in the Circular unless otherwise stated.

The Board wishes to announce that the resolutions as set out in the notice of AGM were voted by the shareholders of the Company (the "**Shareholders**") on a poll at the AGM held on 30 May 2025. Union Registrars Limited was appointed by the Company as the scrutineer for vote-taking at the AGM. All the resolutions were duly passed at the AGM, and the poll results are set out below:-

Resolution	Total To number of number Shares Shar entitling entitli holders to holders attend and attend at vote for or vote or		numbernumbernumberandandof votespercentagepercentageof Sharesof Sharesrepresentedrepresentedby votes forby votes		
Ordinary Resolution No. 1 - To receive, consider and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and its subsidiaries, the reports of the directors and the auditors, the environmental, social and governance report and the corporate governance report for the year ended 31 December 2024.	against the resolution 6,028,042,599	against the resolution Nil	the resolution 661,803,600 (100.00%)	against the resolution 0 (0.00%)	661,803,600
Ordinary Resolution No. 2 (a) - To re-elect Mr. Shi Jianmin as an	6,028,042,599	Nil	661,803,600 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)	661,803,600

- 10 re-elect Mr. Shi Jianmin executive Director.

Ordinary Resolution No. 2 (b) - To re-elect Mr. Zhang Weihua as ar executive Director.	6,028,042,599 1	Nil	661,803,600 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)	661,803,600
Ordinary Resolution No. 2 (c) - To re-elect Ms. Lu Yi as an independent non-executive Director.	6,028,042,599	Nil	661,803,600 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)	661,803,600
Ordinary Resolution No. 3 - To authorize the Board to fix the Directors' remuneration.	6,028,042,599	Nil	661,803,600 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)	661,803,600
Ordinary Resolution No. 4 - To re-appoint ZHONGHUI ANDA CPA Limited as auditors and to authorize the Board to fix their remuneration.		Nil	661,803,600 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)	661,803,600
Ordinary Resolution No. 5 - To give a general mandate to the Directors to issue shares in the Company.	6,028,042,599	Nil	661,803,600 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)	661,803,600
Ordinary Resolution No. 6 - To give a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares in the Company.		Nil	661,803,600 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)	661,803,600
 Ordinary Resolution No. 7 To extend the general mandate to issue shares in the Company by addition thereto the shares repurchased by the Company. 		Nil	661,803,600 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)	661,803,600

As at the date of the AGM, the Company has a total of 6,028,042,599 Shares in issue, which was the total number of Shares entitling holders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions proposed at the AGM. There were no Shares entitling holders to attend but abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions proposed at the AGM, or to abstain from voting as required under the Listing Rules. No holder of Shares had indicated in the Circular that he/she intended to vote against or to abstain from voting on the resolutions proposed at the AGM.

All Directors, namely Mr. Tang Guoqiang, Mr. Shi Jianmin, Mr. Zhang Weihua, Mr. Fan Chao, Mr. Xu Congcai, Mr. Le Yiren and Ms. Lu Yi, attended the AGM.

By Order of the Board Ko Yo Chemical (Group) Limited Tang Guoqiang Chairman

Hong Kong, 30 May 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four executive Directors, being Mr. Tang Guoqiang, Mr. Shi Jianmin, Mr. Zhang Weihua and Fan Chao, and three independent non-executive Directors, being Mr. Xu Congcai, Mr. Le Yiren and Ms. Lu Yi.